[DAO Discussion] Treasury Operator - xdcc

Hi everyone,

This is my official application to become a Treasury Operator for the Wonderland DAO.

This application is split into the following parts:

• Information about me and my background.

• Wonderland Treasury & state of DeFi.

• Why you should vote for me.

Information about me and my background:

For the past 2 years, I have been working for one of the biggest VC in Germany (web2 VC not crypto native). My main job was managing their 3M$ on-chain DeFi portfolio.

The main goal of this portfolio was to find the best stablecoin farming/yield opportunities and invest 3-8% into more speculative bets.

Besides that, I was also looking for new and upcoming projects for possible seed deals.

Education-wise, I have a bachelor’s degree (Management & Finance) from the #2 European Business School ESCP and a german working degree as a System Administrator. (This is why I’m 27 with just a bachelor not planning to a master anymore, I wanna work full-time DeFi)

Now you might ask yourself: " why are you here now or why don’t you continue working with them? "

Well with the recent crash, we were well positioned in stables but my CEO decided to sell off all his crypto holdings and claimed that all the smart-contract risks are not worth the reward. Therefore all I was left doing was sourcing Venture Capital deals, which I enjoyed but I really missed having a big on-chain treasury to manage.

Here are my biggest winners on the side of the speculative bet over the last 2 years of treasury management:

• $DEUS
  • $SPELL
  • $ETH
  • $CVX
  • $MAGIC

I also have average coding skills meaning I understand and can read solidity.

Wonderland Treasury & state of DeFi.

Now let’s talk about the current state of DeFi and Wonderland’s treasury plans.